Family Adrift

Our journey to reconnect

Our Family Podcasting Adventure

2 Comments


Asleep at the Microphone

I finally completed my podcasts. I, apparently, was one of many who struggled to figure out which programs to use.

In the end, I did my podcast on Garage Band. The format was a little intimidating at first. I was good to go after a quick lesson from my extraordinary son, Shea. I figured out how to do the editing on my own.

When I finished my work, I nearly cried. I did not realize the file format was “Band” files, exclusively for Garage Band. Then, lo and behold, I discovered online that the files could be converted using the iTunes Store.

I am not sure how widely I may have distributed this work as a result, but I don’t care. I finished it! I am so proud, I feel like an overfull balloon ready to pop.

I need to give a special shout out to my fantastic kids: Shea and Katelyn. Shea showed me how to use Garage Band and he even promised to do a music mix for my next project. Who would have guessed the range of his talents? Katelyn was my guest star for the interview on my second podcast. She was delightful to work with. I need to say, blending family into this made the work so much more fun.

I hope you enjoy listening to them as much as I did making them!

Family Adrift: Episode 1 – Beginnings
http://familyadrift.podomatic.com/entry/2014-05-08T19_22_24-07_00

Family Adrift: Episode 2 – Through the Eyes of a Child
http://familyadrift.podomatic.com/entry/2014-05-08T19_30_41-07_00

2 thoughts on “Our Family Podcasting Adventure

  1. Both are nicely done Sherry. I feel like I sound like an idiot in mine. Your daughter’s adorable!

    Like

Leave a comment